mainelkp.blogg.se

Enable java in firefox 57
Enable java in firefox 57







enable java in firefox 57

JavaScript warning:, line 193: WebGL warning: : getContext: Disallowing antialiased backbuffers due to blacklisting. If I setup xvfb on display 99, I get this different error *** You are running in headless mode. It should always have just worked, but I can understand cutting that corner at the time.īug 1373739 is the time this code changed to the current behavior, even if it's not a regression from a previously-known-working state.

enable java in firefox 57

Canvases that aren't inserted into the DOM are effectively headless anyways! I don't think my "it should just work" expectation has changed since then, but rather it's likely there was pressure to just disable it in order to ship. It'd be cool if this has changed and things now "just work", with all that's gone into the rendering backend since then.ĭid I actually confirm that headless wasn't viable? That would surprise me! You can see in even code back then that most of WebGL was designed to operate as "headless" as far as its GL context was concerned. At the time (2017) we had no way of creating a GL context from headless mode, so any WebGL access caused a hard crash. (In reply to Michael Smith (non-bmo mail: from comment #14)









Enable java in firefox 57